Home Page

Walker Primary School Inspiring a love of learning in a supportive community


RE Policy

Religious Education
Our Religious Education curriculum focuses on the 6 main religions, Christianity, Hinduism, Judaism, Sikhism, Buddhism and Islam. Through being taught RE children develop their cultural and spiritual understand of the world as well as learning how to respect other peoples views and beliefs.
Our aims are for children to:

 To acquire and develop understanding of Christianity and other principal religions represented in Great Britain.

  To enhance pupils’ spiritual, moral, social and cultural development by:

              1) developing an awareness of the fundamental questions of life raised by human experience and how religious teaching relates to them.
              2) fostering a reflective approach to life in the context of a growing understanding of people’s experiences, attitudes, beliefs and religious practices.
              3) reflecting on their own beliefs, values and experiences in the light of their studies.

  To develop a positive attitude towards living in a religiously diverse and multi-cultural society.

These are the symbols for the 6 main religions.
 Click on the images  below to explore the religions further. 





Click on the image below to view an online festival calendar